Body

My body is starting to really return to it’s pre-pregnancy state. Healing takes a lot longer than you think. Well, longer than I thought.

Last week I sat down on the ground outside and when I plopped down on the ground, I discovered that I’m still tender as it felt like I had just fell onto some monkey bars or something. I couldn’t move for a few minutes. I still need to be cautious about certain things like that, but I just don’t think about it because I feel ok otherwise.

My stomach is still flimsy and covered in stretch marks, but they are diminishing. I started using some cream for stretch marks and it’s really helping. And two weeks ago I started exercising, doing lots of crunches and sit-ups. The ones where you twist really do the trick. I’m starting to see the two lines on each side of my belly again. Yay for curvature!!

If I work for one more month I’ll bet there will be a dramatic improvement. The flimsy belly has really saddened me. I’ve always had a nice flat stomach. But I accepted that it was all for a wonderful cause and I wouldn’t change it for the world.

But I will tone it up now!

Leave a Reply

