Can’t weight anymore.

I used to wrong form of the word on purpose because this entry is about weight.

I know that so many times before I have talked about my baby weight.

Well, I’m doing it again. If you are tired of hearing about it, click the back button on your browser. If you’d like to listen again and want to stay and support me, it would be greatly appreciated.

I’ve always had a nice flat stomach and decent figure. My weight was ideal for years. I’d like to keep it that way. There’s only one thing that’s a problem: my baby weight.

Don’t get me wrong, I absolutely am thankful for what I have because it gave me the most precious gift ever. If I had to keep the weight forever to have him, I would. But I don’t. 🙂

Over the past few months I’ve made small efforts to lose it. I lost a lot when I lost my appetite right after having him. That, and I was sleeping all of the time.

This time I’m commiting to making a concerted effort to getting my ass in shape and losing weight. I’m starting off with small goals. For now my goal is to lose 10 lbs. by my dad’s birthday, October 14th. That’s a little over a month.

Honestly, I think it will be easy because I consume too many calories for the amount of work I do at home. If I cut back on those a little, it will help greatly. Also, cutting way back on soda and replacing it with water will help immensely. Add all this with my exercise routine and I’ll be doing great.

My routine is quite simple. I just did it and can feel the burn in several areas.

I’m targeting my thighs (all around), my butt, my waist (abs), my back and my arms. Tightening my torso in all of these areas will help “lift” my waist…kind of like giving my stomach a facelift. That’s the area where I gained the most.

I went from a size 8 to a size 14 while I was pregnant. I’m now a size 11-12. Yeah, I haven’t lost many inches in that area, even though I’ve lost  24 lbs. Last night I was watching Dr. 90210 and a woman had a belly that looked just like mine. She called it a muffin top, bc it looked like the top of a muffin. Mine is not that bad, but yucky. The skin is just loose.

My stretch marks faded quite well, so hopefully I can tighten that area and look fabulous again!! If not, it will be OK.

The woman on the show wound up having about 5 lbs of skin removed in order to take care of hers. That’s not necessary…I’ll gladly exercise mine off.

So I plan to do my exercises every night that I’m home. And water will be added to my diet much more frequently than it is. I need to remember to take my Eddie Bauer bottle to work with me.

So…here we go. I’m going to take pictures on my journey.

Leave a Reply

