and on this farm he had a big boy!!

Last night I made Baked Dijon Chicken, Italian pasta salad (rigatoni pasta) and cream corn. It was so delicious!!! The chicken was a little uncooked in the center, because it comes so thick in the package, that my cooking times are off. Regardless, it was a nice meal. We have lots of leftovers!! We still have ziti left over from Monday.

I’m so excited about my etsy shop!!! I’ve had lots of views in only a short amount of time; more than I anticipated. I really can not wait to make more paintings!! My plan is to finish all the canvases that I have at the moment, which is 5. I have so many ideas that are bursting in my brain!! I’ve had to write them all down so I don’t overwhelm myself and forget when it comes down to it.

Aidan has done really well in his developments!! He has surpassed all expectations: mine and verybestbaby.com’s!!! In the past 2 weeks he has said his first word (bye-bye) and two more additional ones: da-da and ma-ma. I think he’s also trying to say ke-ke, like kitty kitty. Accoring to the site, he should be doing this in the upcoming month!!

Everything that he is supposed to accomplish in his 9th month, he has already done…and mostly this week!! From verybestbaby.com:

This month, Baby may begin to:

Respond to simple requests (such as “Give Mommy the toy”).Use consonants, as she begins saying “Mama” or “Dada.”

Learn and say one other word besides “Mama” or “Dada.”

Pivot in a circle as her coordination continues to develop and her muscles strengthen.

Feed herself, although she may be a bit messy.Manipulate tiny objects like peas and pieces of cereal between her thumb and forefinger.

Drop toys on purpose to watch them fall and then look for them.

This is a sign that Baby is curious about how she can affect the objects around her.

Has developed the instinct to bounce to music.

Begin to point and poke with her index finger as a sign of her growing curiosity.

He has done all of these except feed himself (only because I’m hesitant to do so because of the mess, lol). He also started pulling himself up this past week. He responds to commands, like Mike will open his mouth and Aidan puts his finger in for Mike to gum. He also pauses and watches me as I sing Old McDonald. That’s the one song that will stop him in his tracks. He also picked a piece of plastic up (which I took) between his forefinger and thumb and was staring at it in deep thought!

I’m such a proud momma!!

I took Jess’ advice and tried out her recommendation of Parents Choice Real Cloth Wipes and have seen amazing results. I was using Huggies Cocoa & Shea Butter which are much rougher than the new ones. Even grabbing them in the pack, they feel like a brick in comparison to the PC wipes. Aidan has been easily irritated nearly every time I cleaned him and I thought I was just being too rough, but it was the wipes. His butt hasn’t been red at all for a week now!! Thanks Jess!!!!

2 thoughts on “and on this farm he had a big boy!!

  1. I love those wipes. They are so reasonable and they are the best. Cailyn has never had a rash because of it. I first used the huggies wipes and they were breaking apart and too rough so I switched rather quickly and couldn’t be happier.

    I wanted to use that night time baby lotion but conor has a history of allergies and they recommend on the back of the bed time products not to use if that is the case. I use aveeno lotion w/ oatmeal. It’s so so soft and then the intense moisture lotion by johnson’s. it works so well and smells so good. the regular lotions don’t have enough moisture in them for baby’s skin right now. her skin gets dry easily like mine.

  2. I will never use the huggies wipes again!!

    Mike has skin of steel and I only have sensitive skin, so I figured if he got parts of both that he should be in the middle and OK. 🙂

Leave a Reply

