weight loss progress

Since deciding to return to my habit/diet of eating 5 small meals a day, I have noticed a difference over the past 2 weeks.

Two weekends ago (22nd & 23rd) I weighed myself on a scale at work the nurses use, so I trust it. I don’t trust my home one. Last time before that I had weighed 146. I now weigh 141 lbs.!!! According to my home scale I weigh 136, which isn’t true, I don’t think.

Since I weighed myself 2 weeks ago, I know I’ve lost even more since then because my pants are getting looser and my stomach is getting flatter. I just wish I could tighten it.

That’s where I’m going to start working now: tightening the skin by doing sit-ups, crunches, etc. At first when I did this, I had all of that extra weight that my body wasn’t used to supporting so my back would hurt along with other areas, like my knees.

I can’t wait to weigh myself at work this weekend!!

Another benefit of the 5 small meals a day is that my energy is maintained and I don’t feel so hungry when I get hungry. I don’t pig out when I sit down to eat. My stomach has definitely shrunk because I tried to eat more at work last weekend because it was a good dish and I couldn’t. I had to waste the food.

It’s been a while since I’ve done that. I was still eating for two after I had Aidan!!

Last night Mike told me he could see a difference in my face.

I’m so glad to be getting the old me back!!

5 thoughts on “weight loss progress

Leave a Reply

