XOXO

I absolutely love when I pick Aidan up and he lays his head on my shoulder and wraps his arms around my neck. Sometimes he does it without laying his head down. Regardless…..I LOVE it!!

He also likes playing with my hair, especially when he’s trying to fall asleep in my arms. He’ll let it run through his fingers over and over. It’s sweet. It’s almost as if it’s calming for him.

And whenever he gets upset and starts to cry, he’ll do the “Ahhh-mom-mom-mommaaaa” thing. He always wants his momma. I was somewhere yesterday and a little boy started crying and saying, “I want my mommy” as his dad was carrying him off to the bathroom or wherever. I thought to myself, “That’s going to be Aidan.” Such a momma’s boy already!!

I don’t mind.

One thought on “XOXO

  1. Pingback: maternity » XOXO

Leave a Reply

