Ureka!!

OK….so I went to Chattanooga today to get some pics printed up and I had fed Aidan before we left. About 20 minutes before they were done, he pooped. I sat down to change him (I’ll change him wherever I feel like it!!!) and discovered I had left the diaper bag in the car. Dammit!!

About 20 minutes later we got to the car and I changed him immediately. His butt was orange from the poop. (He had eaten sweet potatoes before we left). As I was gently wiping him, he started to gasp as if it was hurting. He wasn’t even red or anything. So I cleaned as best I could without doing further damage.

I got home and he woke up a short while later and when I went to change him, his butt was RED!!! Poor baby. So, now I know it’s the friggin’ sweet potatoes. No more!! I gave him a bath and let him let it all hang out for a little while. He seemed so relieved. Then I put a big glob of A&D on and he’s now napping.

I absolutely HATE when he gets chafed.

At least now I know.

Leave a Reply

