Lift!…and pull!

Today Aidan and I went and played on his rug – as usual – and I decided that it was time for him to start learning/practicing how to pull himself up.

I put him in his crib and he immediately started doing it as if he’s done it for a while now. Hmmm…..maybe when I think he’s going to sleep, he’s secretly practicing new ways to make mommy smile!!!

He has also learned that knobs pull things open. He can open the kitchen cabinets (but they bump into his car stroller) and he opened his drawer in his room while crawling around. He then tried to grab the sides to keep pulling, but leaned into it and pinched one of his fingers. Ouch!

So, he can now pull up, but can’t sit up from a laying position. :\

Another development I’ve noticed is that when I’m changing his outfit, I let him play with something to keep him occupied and to keep him from pitching a fit. Well, when I’m trying to put his arms through, he knows to switch the item from hand-to-hand so I can do this!!

My baby rocks!

Leave a Reply

