Yum yum! Nutrition!

I received another pamphlet/booklet from Nestle: Very Best Baby. They always send coupons for formula and helpful info. This time they sent info on how much and what baby should be eating from 9-12 months. I have been trying to find an example of a meal for a while now.

Now I know.

I also know that at this time in their live, baby needs 9 TIMES more calcium and iron than an adult male!!!!!

In this, they recommended that I start on the Good Start 2 formula because it provides that. We also started adding new foods to his diet: cheese, cottage cheese, yogurt and crackers. We had started giving him teething biscuits a couple of weeks ago and he’s just now getting used to them. He doesn’t like the cheese and I’m giving him cottage cheese today, so we’ll see how that goes. He loves the yogurt!

I’m excited about feeding him new things!! It makes me feel even more like a mom. I like that he relies on me to cut up his food and feed him good things. I can tell that he’s excited about it, despite the semi-sour faces he makes when he tries that first bite.

Being a mom has been the best experience ever. I am glad that I am able to live a healthy, happy life with my wonderful family.

2 thoughts on “Yum yum! Nutrition!

Leave a Reply

