Last night, not like the night before…

Dang!! Last night Aidan didn’t pull an all nighter. In fact, when he woke u around 2:30am, he didn’t want to just go back to sleep. He wanted to eat. So I fed him. Well, even then he was fighting falling asleep. This went on for almost 2 hours!!!

We just got up and it’s 9am – a little after now. I feel well rested, but it was tough last night. I refused to bring him to bed with me…..well, that’s a lie. At first, I brought him to bed with me. He barely fell asleep and then I took him to his room. He woke up.

Then I refused to take him back into my bed. He needs to learn how to fall asleep in his own bed. I have to get him so far asleep in my arms first, otherwise when I lay him down, he rolls on his back, grins a huge grin and starts flinging his legs up then slamming them against the mattress.

Anyone else suffer this problem with their child??

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

