‘Tis the season to be snotty, fa la la la la la la la la!

My nose is running all over the place. I’ll blow it, go in the kitchen and fix Aidan’s food or something and within minutes snot is running down my upper lip. Yuck.

Does anyone else feel they have to lean over when they blow their nose? I noticed that I do that today.

Yesterday Mike and I decided we were going to get groceries together. It was actually nice being able to do that without being alone. Aidan got home around 1pm. I took the time that he wasn’t here to catch up on his baby book and to clean a couple of things. I actually didn’t sleep in as long as I thought I would. I got up around 10am.

I also utilized that time to start decorating my house with wintery decorations. I was able to get my dining table centerpieces out before Aidan arrived. I’m going to clean today then set some more out.

Last night Aidan slept through the night again. I decided to go without the baby monitor and I think that helps. I don’t have that strong desire to jump up and run to him the minute he stirs. He went to bed at 8pm and woke up at 5:30am. We went back to bed at about 6:40am, then woke again about 2 hours later.

3 thoughts on “‘Tis the season to be snotty, fa la la la la la la la la!

Leave a Reply

