What do you do?

What do you do when you have a 10 month old who is sick with a runny nose and sneezes and there’s nothing the doctor can recommend OTC because the FDA pulled it all off the shelves and he’s not sick enough to be seen by the doc???

This is Aidan’s case. I’m sure he caught it from me, I mean it was inevitable. There was no way I could stay away from him until I recovered because I’m going on a week of sick time. I took antibiotics starting a day after I got sick, but it didn’t save him.

He hates for me to wipe his nose, but everytime I turn around he has snot running down to his lips. I’m going to go invest in some lysol.

The doctor did tell me to try a humidifier or vaporizer. I had a humidifier, but sold it to my formerly pregnant friend, Sorayah. I know it’s not that expensive, but what if it doesn’t really do anything for him? I know Wal-Mart is tired of me constantly returning shit.

I blame all of this on our fluctuating house temp over the past couple of weeks along with the crazy changes in weather.

3 thoughts on “What do you do?

  1. Do you have one of those suction things to clean out his nose? I know babies hate them, but maybe he’d feel a little better aferwards. 😦

  2. Yeah, we’ve been using it and he absolutely hates it. He’ll thrust his head around and I hate doing it because sometimes he makes me shove it in farther. 😦

    It works pretty good, at least.

Leave a Reply

