Roll the dough. Make the big cookies!

I am thoroughly please with my weight loss/baby belly progress. I haven’t really committed myself to any kind of exercise routine, I’ve just changed my diet.

As those of you who keep up with this on a regular basis know, I decided to return to the 5 small meals a day eating plan and I’ve been pretty consistent with it. It’s much harder to do when I’m at work and there’s a nice big meal prepared for you.

But, beacause of this commitment (for the most part), I have continued to lose my baby weight. I still have a small belly flab (not really flab, just loose skin that sticks out a smidge), but it’s nothing in comparison to after I had Aidan. I have lost 25 lbs in the past year by doing this. I actually didn’t change my diet until summer time, so a little less than a year. I’m sure it would have gone away twice as fast had I coupled it with an exercise plan. I actually wanted to get rid of the belly flab some before trying to tone it up.

Now I’m in a good palce where if I do sit-ups and crunches, it probably won’t look distorted and I’ll actually SEE progress whereas I probably wouldn’t have under all of that flab still.

I think the reason I still have a small bulge is because my abdominal wall is still loose from being stretched so much. I’m sure it will take no time at all to get my flat stomach back now….probably a couple of solid weeks of working out!!!

I’m excited.

Leave a Reply

