Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes!

We’ve been working on labeling body parts and objects for Aidan. He learns very quickly; he can mimick you even minutes after you haven’t shown him what you want him to point to. He remembers nose, toes, hands, eyes, knee and belly very easily. He also knows when you tell him to go get his shoes, he gets his shoes.

My bebe also will go to the fridge, get his milk, close the fridge and come in to the living room to drink it before returning it to the fridge when he’s done!! He obviously knows milk and bottle.

To some people, this may not be amazing, but to me it’s wonderful. I love watching him learn new things and accomplish new tasks, getting so excited that he claps and squeals. I don’t compare my child’s developments to that of other kids his age. We just make sure to teach him something new everyday. Plus, what’s the point in trying to teach your kid to say words when they are nowhere near speaking?? I just like to conversate around him and repeat things to him, but not in hopes that he’ll be speaking in sentences by the time he’s 3 months old!

I have yet to convert his crib to his toddler bed because I am not ready for it. I don’t think he’ll be leaping out of it anytime soon anyways.

Next we are going to work on animals. Back to Old McDonald we go!!!

Since he loves to dance, I think I am going to buy him some Yo Gabba Gabba DVDs. He LOVES that show!!! It’s one of few that keeps him mesmerized. It’s also somewhat educational.

I love Noggin!!!! It’s a cartoon network for very young kids that are all educational programs. I usually try to keep it on there if the TV is on, but Spongebob has my heart. Sometimes he reigns!!!

2 thoughts on “Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes!

  1. hehehe, just wait, he’ll be a little parrot in no time. Christopher’s new favorite phrase is “Oh shit!” Ha!

    Yo Gabba Gabba frightens me, lol. Just for the record.

  2. It is a little trippy. And that guy needs to eat a hamburger…or two.

    Yeah, we’re going to have to stop cussing and talking “adult” talk around him before he starts telling family “dad says mom has a nice ass.” 🙂

    lol

Leave a Reply

