As for finishing his room…

I was just folding clothes and watching Aidan play in his room when it came to me. I’ve been holding onto some fabric to make curtains for his windows until I was able to borrow my friend’s sewing machine. I was just thinking about finishing up his room as soon as we can and all I need to do is repair a couple of holes in his wall (don’task), paint on his chair rail (because it will be cheaper than chair rail and put up curtains. His blind already block out a lot of light, so he doesn’t need much coverage.

I was thinking about making a valance box – or whatever it’s called – to just go over the top of his windows, then pasting on some felt (or something else?) safari animals.

4 thoughts on “As for finishing his room…

Leave a Reply

