I got two words for you: Brush yo teef!

(for you Tank Girl fans out there. Ahhh…I love Lori Petty.)

This is actually what I have actually been teaching my son.

He took to it very well and was actually enthused to rake his teeth with a prickly, pokey toothbrush. Of course, we’re talking about someone who likes to stick his toes in his mouth, too.

I don’t understand how he is continuiing to grow, gain weight and go to sleep when he’s not eating. He is seriously eating the equivalent of one decent meal a day. This has been going on for a few weeks now. He continues to drink his milk, drinking about 2 gallons a week. They say as long as they’re eating something that they’re OK. It’s just hard for me to believe that he could feel fine after going from eating 3 healthy meals and 2 or 3 snacks in a day to eating just one meal.

We’ve been wasting lots of food in the mean time, but whatever. I’ll deal with it. I’ve been buying the Wal-Mart brands more lately.

Speaking of food, I FINALLY gave up and let Aidan try eating with a spoon on his own.

I would give him one of the messiest things to eat in his first mom-just-left-me-alone-with-a-spoon-and-food-in-front-of-me meal times.

2 thoughts on “I got two words for you: Brush yo teef!

  1. don’t they make vitamins for really little ones? I think I remember Zaiden having some gummy worm vitamins when he wasn’t quite 2…at least that might take some of the worry away over whether he’s getting the right nutrients.

Leave a Reply

