Dreaded Thursday…

I am really not looking forward to my son’s surgery on Thursday. I’m already starting to feel panicky and nervous.

I have taken 2 weeks from work off starting to day and I don’t go back until the 21st. Hubs and I are spending time alone together tomorrow and having a date before it gets rough.

Rough. pffft. I’m used to rough.

Anyways. He is having his second surgery for his hypospadias repair and I’m hoping it to be the last one. The last time the stitched skin over the hole on the bottom didn’t stay, therefore the hole remains and he continues to pee out of it. The good thing is that his urethra is strong from there to the tip, so the surgery will be less invasive.

Which means less painful. *shew*

the thought of my baby looking like he’s dead before being sliced open in his most private areas really disturbs me. I get really frantic feeling, wondering what I could have done differently so he won’t have to endure this, but there is nothing I did wrong.

I just like to take the blame.

I want to take the pain, too.

I want things to be as smooth and comfortable for him as possible. He will be spoiled for the next few days and thereafter. He will be smothered in kisses and cradled like a baby (even though he’s still a baby to me at 18 months).

I know it will be trying for the next week or so, but I am there for him. And I am going to do the best I can do and take as many precautions as I can to ensure that he heals the best that he can.

He will probably be nakey a lot. He’ll probably pee and poop all over the place. That’s OK.

I’d rather go through that than have yet ANOTHER big ass bill piled on top of me. I’m already in debt over my eyeballs. One of the insurance/UR ladies at work gave me some suggestions and a business card to help me out in my situation with his last surgery bill and what I can do for this one.

I’ll keep you updated as it goes.

We are going up Wednesday and staying at my mom’s overnight then heading to the hospital Thursday. Keep him in your thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Dreaded Thursday…

  1. try not to worry about the bills til he’s better. you’ve got enough to deal with him just having the surgery. he’ll be fine and he’ll have his mama right there afterwards to baby him.

    and if he pees and poops everywhere, doesn’t matter-you’ve got hardwood floors for easer cleanup! :p

Leave a Reply

