My (almost) terrible two.

In 13 days, my son will be 2 years old. God, I can’t believe it!! Where has the time gone?? Oh yeah, it’s been focused on bills and stressing out about them.

I have decided – I just have to let my husband in on my ideas – that on his 2nd birthday we are not giving him a paci anymore and I am going to put together his big boy bed!! We’ll have to buy a gate for his door so that when he does wake up, he is restricted to roaming about his bedroom only.

I am not as nervous about this idea as I was before since my mother mentioned putting up a gate. Why didn’t I think of this??

5 thoughts on “My (almost) terrible two.

  1. Hey! I stumbled upon your blog when I was searching for an acceptable meal plan for a 1 yr old baby. I got hooked on your posts and just read that our baby boys are a yr apart. Logan was born 1/29/08. Anyway, just wanted to tell you that I enjoy reading your blog! 🙂

  2. No, not really. I usually just blog on myspace. I keep promising myself that I’ll keep up with it..and then..eh well.. life happens, lol.

Leave a Reply

