Menu for a 2 year old.

Since posting the menu for a 1 year old was a big hit, I will post one for a 2 year old as well! This is what my son eats on a regular basis.

Breakfast:

3/4 cup of milk  (1/4 of it in cereal)

1/4 cup of dry cereal

1/2 banana

Snack:

2 to 3 graham crackers

1/2 cup of orange juice

Lunch:

1/2 turkey sandwich on whole wheat bread

1/4 cup green beans

1/4 cup carrots

1/4 cup sliced peaches

1/2 cup of milk

Snack:

Small muffin

1/2 cup of milk

Dinner:

1 oz. baked chicken

1/4 cup mashed potatoes

1/4 cup cooked broccoli

1 whole wheat roll

1/2 cup of milk

Instead of milk products, I might incorporate cheese or yogurt.  I also feed him oatmeal for breakfast. I haven’t been using whole wheat for sandwiches and I know I need to. Aidan has lost interest in vegetables that he once loved. I don’t think it has anything to do with giving him more sweets and that ruining it for him. I think it’s just another phase because we hardly ever give him sweets other than his juice.

This list came from a pamphlet I received that is from the TN. Dept. of Health.

Leave a Reply

