Taking a break

So we decided to tak a break from potty training.

I think changing his bedtime/naptime routine was a little stressful for him – well, for all of us – and so it affected his potty training progress. That became very frustrating for me and I felt like it was a failure of mine or that I wasn’t doing something right (I know, I know…MY issues). In return, he was seeking reactions from me by peeing everywhere he wasn’t supposed to.
So now we are on a break. Hopefully it’s s brief one. During this time we are going to go back to his normal nap routine, but try to allow him shorter naps in hopes that he still goes to bed at a decent time.
Fingers crossed.

3 thoughts on “Taking a break

  1. Could he wear pullups and you guys just tell him they’re underwear? That way if he peed, it’s not going on the furniture and maybe he wouldn’t catch on to the difference immediately.
    I’m not looking forward to the potty training days…I’ve had a hard enough time keeping my CATS from peeing on stuff. lol

  2. I’m trying to use the Pull-ups (or diapers) and asking him if he needs to go, but that’s not working so well either.

    I’m sure one day something will do it for him. It’s just aggravating because I feel like there’s something else I could be doing.

  3. I was not looking forward to potty training my son (and did not have a clue). My friend (thank you Debbie!) kept talking about a free site with a great method. I worked it, and it worked! OMGosh- I could not believe my ears when my son said “I gotta go potty”. Highly recommended! It is http://www.bye-bye-diapers.com I am also would like to hear what others have to say. Thanks, Amber

Leave a Reply

