After the messy holidays…

We survuved another year of the dreaded winter holidays. 2010 is upon us and honestly can not wait to see what happens over the next year. I hope for prosperity and success in all our endeavors, no matter how challenging they may be. Surely it won’t be any worse than the past 2 years.

Aidan will be 3 in less than a month. He has grown so much in the past few months. And I don’t mean in height, I mean developmentally. He can communicate so much better now so any frustration over those barriers is now gone. He seems more relaxed and OK with being on his own (which will be good for when he starts pre-school).

I haven’t looked into pre-school, but I am ready to. I will probably start figuring things out in the next month. For now I am focusing on balancing my work and my responsibilities as a mother and wife. Instead of being so focused on the details, I’m trying to step back and look at the bigger picture. It helps me to relax when I do this.

I want to pass this on to Aidan. He is already anxious: he likes to pick at scabs and other things he does. I don’t want him to feel like he lives in a chaotic and busy house. I want it to be comfortable and a relaxing environment to him.

That is my promise to him for this new year.

I love you Aidan!!

Leave a Reply

