Birthday boy! He’s now 3, can you believe it?!

Last Wednesday was Aidan’s 3rd birthday. He is just growing so fast and time is zipping by us.

We went to Chuck E Cheese and had a great time. My mother joined us as well as my friend Rhiannon and her children Hannah and Brayden. Both of my step-kids were there as well.

Aidan got lots of nice presents and we are thankful for all of them. He received matchbox cars (his favorite), some clothes and some gardening tools. He was hesitant to play and ride the rides in the beginning. It only took him about 2 hours to warm up, then we had to pry him from the hamster tubes!

I was surprised that he actually sat down long enough to eat his pizza and eat some of his cake. I will post pics later as I still don’t have them edited at the moment.

Unfortunately after he went to bed he was suddenly sick with a runny nose and a hoarse, gargly cough. 😦

2 thoughts on “Birthday boy! He’s now 3, can you believe it?!

  1. Jesus! Has it been 3 years already???!

    Wow. Well, happy belated bday to the special little guy. I am glad to read that it was a happy occasion. : )

  2. Thank you dear!! It has been 3 quick years! I can barely remember you being at the hospital….sorry, it was all a haze. I don’t even remember holding Aidan. There are pics of me doing it, but I don’t remember.

    He is such an amazing boy and I cherish him so much.

Leave a Reply

