Kiddo photog

Last week I decided to buy my son a Vtech Kiddizoom after I saw Sarcastic Mom post a tweet about her son having one. I remembered my nephew having something like it when he was younger. I am all about offering my child the resources to help fuel his artistic side (if he has one, which I am convinced he does).

He seems to love it so far as he took over 200 photos within 30 minutes of getting it. I have yet to hook it up to the computer and look at the quality of photos, but so far it looks pretty decent. Decent enough for a $40 camera used by a 3 year old.

And since I haven’t really talked much about it, I wanted to write it down so Aidan can read this later. He is obsessed with Matchbox cars and HotWheels. And we don’t mind since they are only .97cents. 🙂 That’s why he now has a LOT of them. I would guess around 70. My mother bought him about 30 or more for Christmas and we buy him one basically everytime we go to Walmart or Target….which is about twice a week. He will look at the car then turn the package so he can inspect the rear and the front end of the car. It’s the cutest thing! I’m not sure what he’s checking out, but it’s usually the dealbreaker.

Last night we got him a Delorean, which reminds me that we need to buy the Back to the Future Trilogy. I absolutely LOVE those movies and think Aidan would, too.

So that is where we are at.

Oh yeah, Aidan has been back at playing the X-box and he loves playing Halo, Flatout and Ty. It’s impressive how well he can maneuver around and use the controller and quickly at that! I know a lot of people may gasp at the idea of me letting my 3 year old child play video games – one like Halo, especially – but he loves it and he is learning hand-eye coordination and fine motor skills. We also have a V-tech system that is for learning, but after using the X-box graphics, he is not impressed. He is not aggressive as a result. If he does start to show signs, then it will stop. His only problem is he gets frustrated at the difficulty of some parts, but that’s usually because he has put it on a hard level.

Anyhoo.

All is well with is. What’s going on with you?

2 thoughts on “Kiddo photog

Leave a Reply

