Potty Training is complete.

So, as of the month of September 2010, I officialy declared that Aidan is fully potty trained! He always wears underwear throughout the day and even in stores. Usually while we are out, he holds it, but if he needs to go he will tell us.

(One reason I am thankful to have  a boy: sitting on public toilets is very rare.)

We are still working on night-time training, but that is something that will take longer to master. He usually wakes up with a dry pull-up, I would say 5 or 6 days of the week, at least. He has gone for over 2 weeks with a dry pull-up before. I’m just nervous about putting him in undies overnight. Why? I don’t know.

But I am thrilled! It only took about 5 months of rewards. Chuck E’ Cheese did it! They have sticker charts, too, and your child can earn extra coins if you bring it in.

We are working on our chart for brushing our teeth everyday now.

I am thrilled and relieved and proud.

My boy is a big boy!

Leave a Reply

