October 2010 doctor visit

I took Aidan to get his flu shot – and to check to make sure he has all of his vaccines – since I was trying to prepare for getting him into school.

They did a regular check-up on him and told me he is in the 75th percentile for height and weight. My boy is getting to be less like most: he’s so tall! He is 3 feet and 4 inches tall and he weighs 39lbs. I was always such a skinny child and it seems as though he’s following in my footsteps. I remember when I had one of those IDs made by the KPD when I was 7 and I only weighed 47lbs. I was 96lbs up until I was about 16 years old.

Skinny Wendy.

Anyways. So we did not get our application in in time for Aidan to start school this year. It will be next fall at the earliest. 😦 I’m really disappointed, but that just means I have more time to spend with him and educate him myself. I like to take credit for what he has learned already and not somebody else. (Well, hubs and I)

I have toyed with the thought of homeschooling, but I want him to be able to have long hours of spending time with his peers. That’s important to me. And I want to be able to have time for myself to work from home.

All-in-all, his checkup went well. He had to get 3 shots and blood drawn. He cried for a few minutes then we had McDonald’s for lunch.

Leave a Reply

